INSTITUTE OF TOWN PLANNERS, INDIA

73rd NATIONAL TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNER'S CONFERENCE THEME: INTELLIGENT, DIGITAL SPATIAL PLANNING AND GOVERNANCE January 10 – 12, 2025;

Venue: Convention Centre, Hotel 'O by Tamara', Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

PROGRAM

Day 01, Friday 10th January, 2025

09:00 - 09:30 Hrs. - Registration

09.30 - 10.30 Hrs. - INAUGURAL FUNCTION

- Invocation

- Presentation of Bouquet
- Lighting of Lamp
- Welcome Address
 Shri Rajesh P. N.
 Chairman, Kerala Regional Chapter- ITPI

Shri V. P. Kulshrestha

Secretary General, Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

- Reading of Messages

Shri Anoop Kumar Srivastava

Vice President, Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

- Presidential Address by

Shri N. K. Patel

President, Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

- Address by Guest of Honour

Dr. Bimal Patel

Chairman, HCP Design, and Former President, CEPT University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Shri Keshav Varma, IAS (Retd.)

Chairman, Sabarmati River front Corporation Limited (SRFDCL)

Dr. Sharmila Mary Joseph, IAS

Principal Secretary,

LSGD, Government of Kerala

 Release of Souvenir and Release of Books Authored by Planners Inaugural Address by Chief Guest

Shri M. B. Rajesh

Honorable Minister for Local Self Government Department (LSGD), Government of Kerala

- Vote of Thanks

Shri Pradeep Kapoor

Coordinator (Techno Admin), Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

10.30 - 11.00 Hrs. - INAUGURATION OF EXHIBITION

11.00 - 11.30 Hrs. - Tea Break

TECHNICAL SESSIONS- DAY ONE Friday, 10th January, 2025

Friday, 10th January, 2025		
PLENARY SESSION 11.30 - 13.30 Hrs.	INTELLIGENT, DIGITAL SPATIAL PLANNING AND GOVERNANCE	
Chief Guest	- Shri Keshav Varma, IAS (Retd.) Chairman, Sabarmati River front Corporation Limited (SRFDCL)	
Chairperson	 Dr. Bimal Patel Chairman, HCP Design, and Former President, CEPT University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 	
Key Speakers	 1. Shri V. Uday Kumar, Deputy Director General, NIC, Govt. of India 2. Dr. Abdul Razak Mohamed, Professor, Department of Planning, School of Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada, A.P 3. Dr. May Mathew, Founder Trustee and Chief Planner, Centre for Environmental Efficiency, Kochi, Kerala 	
	- Address by Chief Guest	
	- Concluding Remarks by Session Chairperson	
Rapporteur	- Shri Harpal S. Dave, Additional Chief Town Planner -3, (Admin & Research), Government of Gujarat	
13.30 - 14.00 Hrs.	- Lunch Break	
TECHNICAL SESSION - I 14.00 -16:00 Hrs.	TECHNO-URBANISM	
Chief Guest	 Prof. V.K. Phatak Former Principal Chief (Planning Division), MMRDA and Dean Faculty of Planning, CEPT 	
Guest of Honour	- Shri V. K. Paul, Director, School of Planning And Architecture, New Delhi	
Chairperson	- Shri Anshul Mishra, IAS, Member Secretary, CMDA, Chennai	
Key Speakers	 1. Dr. N. Sridharan, Former Director, School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 2. Prof. Dr. Sashwat Bandopadhya, Professor, CEPT University, Ahmedabad 3. Shri K. Ravi Kumar Reddy, Chief Scientis, Lifencript, Hyderabad 4. Shri K. V. Abdul Malik, Chief Town Planner (Vigilance), Government of Kerala 	
	- Address by Guest of Honour	
	- Address by Chief Guest	
	- Concluding Remarks by Session Chairperson	
Rapporteur	- Dr. Ajay Kumar, NIT Patna	
16.30 - 17.00 Hrs.	- Special Presentation by Women Planners Forum Announcement of Results of Poster Competition	
17.00 - 17.20 Hrs.	- Felicitation of Senior Members of ITPI KeRC	
17.20 - 17.45 Hrs.	- Tea Break	
19.00 - 21.00 Hrs.	- Cultural Program followed by Dinner Trivandrum Club	

TECHNICAL SESSIONS-DAY TWO Saturday 11th January, 2025

Saturday 11 th January, 2025			
TECHNICAL SESSION - II 09.30 - 11.30 Hrs.		MUNICIPAL FISCAL HEALTH	
Chief Guest	-	Shri Habib Khan Chairman, School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi	
Guest of Honour	-	Smt. T V Anupama, IAS, Special Secretary, Local Self Government Department, Govt. of Kerala	
Chairperson	-	Prof. B. K. Sengupta, Former Professor, IIT, Kharagpur	
Key Speakers	-	 Shri Shrikanth Viswanathan, CEO, Jannagrah, Bengaluru Dr. Anjula Negi, Freelance Advisor and Planner, New Delhi Shri Ramakrishna Nallathiga, NICMAR, Pune, Maharashtra Shri Jit Kumar Gupta, Former Senior Town Planner, Dept. of Town & Country Planning, Punjab (Online) 	
	-	Address by Guest of Honour	
	-	Address by Chief Guest	
	-	Concluding Remarks by Session Chairperson	
Rapporteur	-	Shri Ritesh Ranjan, Assistant Professor, NIT Calicut	
11.30 - 12.00 Hrs.	-	Tea Break	
TECHNICAL SESSION - III 12.00 -14:00 Hrs.		BLUE- GREEN ECONOMY FOR RESILIENT FUTURE	
Chief Guest	-	Dr. R. Ajaykumar Varma Chairman, State Environmental Appraisal Committee, Kerala & Former Chief Scientist, National Centre for Earth Science Studies, Govt. of India	
Guest of Honour	-	Shri Pulkit Garg, IAS Vice-Chairman, Varanasi Development Authority, Uttar Pradesh	
Chairperson	-	Smt. Anumita Roychowdhury, Executive Director, CSE, New Delhi	
Key Speakers	-	 Shri Rajneesh Sareen, Program Director, Sustainable Habitat Program, CSE, New Delhi Dr. Banhi Chakraborty, Ex-Faculty, Department of Architecture & Planning, IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal Dr. Reshma Vilasan, Assistant Professor, Nitte School of Architecture, Planning & Design, Bengaluru, Karnataka 	
	-	Address by Guest of Honour	
	-	Address by Chief Guest	
	-	Concluding Remarks by Session Chairperson	
Rapporteur	-	Shri S. R. Rajendhiran, Secretary, ITPI- Tamil Nadu regional Chapter	
14.00 - 14.30 Hrs.	-	Lunch Break	
TECHNICAL SESSION - IV 14.30 -16:30 Hrs.		LOCAL DEMOCRACY AND SPATIAL PLANNING IN KERALA	
Chief Guest	-	Shri S. M Vijayanand, IAS (Retd.) Former Chief Secretary and Chairperson, Sixth State Finance Commission, Govt. of Kerala (Chair)	
Guest of Honour	-	Smt. Shiji E Chandran, Chief Town Planner, Local Self Government Department (Planning), Govt. of Kerala	

Chairperson - Dr. Sharmila Mary Joseph, IAS

Principal Secretary, LSGD, Government of Kerala

Key Speakers - **1. Shri Jacob Easow**, Former Additional Chief Town Planner, Kerala

2. Shri Baiju K., Senior Town Planner (Retd.), Kerala3. Dr. Mohammed Firoz, Associate Professor, NIT Calicut

4. Shri Uday Chander, Dy. Director, MSRDC, Mumbai, Maharashtra (Special

Presentation)

- Address by Guest of Honour

- Address by Chief Guest

- Concluding Remarks by Session Chairman

Rapporteur - Shri Vidhyadhar Wodeyar, Practicing Planner, Bengaluru, Karnataka

16.30 -17.30 Hrs.

VALEDICTORY FUNCTION

Welcome Address by

Shri Rajesh P. N., Chairman Kerala Regional Chapter, ITPI

- Presentation of Bouquet
- Reading of Recommendations by

Shri Anoop Kumar Srivastava

Vice President, Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

Address by

Shri N. K. Patel

President, Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

Address by Guest of Honour

Shri Seeram Sambasiva Rao, IAS, Principal Director, Local Self Government Department, Govt. of Kerala

Reading of Citations

Pradeep Kapoor

Coordinator (Techno Admin), ITPI, New Delhi

Distribution of National Best Thesis Awards

For Postgraduate students For Undergraduate students For Female student

Valedictory Address by Chief Guest

Smt. Sarada Muraleedharan, IAS

Chief Secretary

Government of Kerala

- Invitation for 74th NTCP Conference-2026
- Vote of Thanks by Representative of Delegates
- Vote of Thanks by

Shri V. P. Kulshrestha

Secretary General, Institute of Town Planners, India, New Delhi

National Anthem

18.00 - 21.00 Hrs. - Cultural Program followed by dinner

Hotel Samudra, Kovalam

Sunday 12th January, 2025 Field Visits

Padmanabhapuram Palace, Kerala Arts & Crafts Village

